Monday, July 24, 2017

191/365 Rustic

191/365
Rustic
Saying farewell to our quaint room at the Harvest Inn

Sunday, July 23, 2017

190/365 Vineyard Fun

190/365
Vineyard Fun
From living walls to the beauty of the vineyards themselves, I seem to always find new and beautiful things in wine country.




 
















Saturday, July 22, 2017

189/365 Wine Time

 189/365
Wine Time
...wandering around wine country




















 





Friday, July 21, 2017

188/365 Night Light

 188/365
Night Light



They left the light on for us when we arrived in Napa Valley
for Ed's annual work retreat! 

Thursday, July 20, 2017

187/365 Yellow Middle...

187/365 Yellow Middle
The pollen-y middle really caught my attention in this capture, even more than the pretty petals!

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

186/365 Memory Box

186/365
Memory Box
When your BFF gives you a memory box before you leave New Jersey a lifetime ago and you keep it, and add to it, every time you see her....
Looking forward to seeing her again this week!

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

185/365 Home Again

185/365
Home Again
Bilbo and I both arrived back at home on the same day.
It is nice to have the pack together again

Monday, July 17, 2017

184/365 Pie Until I Die

184/365
Pie Until I Die
The Bluebonnet Cafe is a "must visit" whenever I visit 
the Texas Hill Country. The pie is awesome...but the grits are divine!!


and for those of you who wondered....
 I did get a few fireworks pictures...



 No room for stabilization(tripod) though(we had a family of five squished on the tiny balcony outside of my hotel room :-) but they did capture the spirit...It was nice to enjoy the fireworks with no worries about any pups
getting spooked.

Sunday, July 16, 2017

183/365 Anticipation at Dusk


183/365
Anticipation at Dusk
Waiting for the fireworks to begin

Saturday, July 15, 2017

182/365 Bric-A-Brac and Arches

182/365
Bric-A-Brac and Arches
More Marble Falls town charm :-)

Thursday, July 13, 2017

181/365 Small Town Charm

181/365 
Small Town Charm
I took a trip into the small town this morning to capture some of the local charm!

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

180/365 Family Fun

180/365 
Family Fun
We were lucky to have most of the family in Texas at the same time this year and had lots of fun reminiscing, sharing stories and catching up!

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

179/365 Snooter Fun

 
Rocky, my parents Labradoodle,  has the biggest snooter I have ever seen,
and a very sweet disposition too! 

Monday, July 10, 2017

177/365 Doorway to Dusk

177/365 
Doorway to Dusk
Back in the beautiful Texas Hill Country

Sunday, July 9, 2017

176/365 Sunrise Over the Clouds

176/365
Sunrise  over the Clouds
One of the few perks of early morning flights are the beautiful sunrises
 

Saturday, July 8, 2017

175/365 Bath Time

175/365
Bath Day
or as Jakey calls it, Torture Time 

Friday, July 7, 2017

174/365 - A View with a Room

174/365
A View with a Room
The beautiful hand carved woodwork on the Carson House
 (now the Ingomar Club) is as beautiful as the view it has from it's perch next to the Humboldt Bay.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

173/365 Two Pups in a Sunpuddle

173/365
Two Pups in a Sunpuddle
Summer means more time to relax in the kitchen sunpuddles!

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

172/365 Only the Shadow Knows

172/366
Only The Shadow Knows
 Sometimes we ponder whether Arty thinks he is as big as his shadow...

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

171/365 Happy Fourth of July

171/365
Groot says Happy Independence Day to All his furiends in the USA
(on Earth of course)



For those who don't know, Groot is a character in the Marvel Universe Movie, Guardians of the Galaxy.  He looks like a great big tree in the first movie and sacrifices himself to save his friends....Well, almost sacrifices himself. A twig survives, creating Baby Groot in Guardians of the Galaxy, Volume 2(the most recent  movie)!  


Here is a clip of Baby Groots funnier moments....
View on You Tube HERE

 


Monday, July 3, 2017

170/365 Peony in Pink

170/365
Peony in Pink
Bringing color into a foggy morning

Sunday, July 2, 2017

178/365 White Panther


178/365 
White Panther
A little lunapic vacation photo of my parents cat, Sorrell

169/365 Garden Groot

169/365
Garden Groot
In case you hadn't noticed, this little guy is one of my new
mini obsessions.

Saturday, July 1, 2017

168/365 Into the Blue

168/365
Into the Blue
Sparks the imagination, doesn't it??


Friday, June 30, 2017

167/365 June in Sequoia Gardens

167/365
June in Sequoia Gardens
The colors are starting to explode! Right now, it is mostly the Daylilies you see, but by the middle of July the dahlias will be brightening up the background!

Thursday, June 29, 2017

166/365 A Lily Moment




 166/365
A Lily Moment 
What is it about a freshly blooming Lily that makes them even more beautiful!

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

165/365 Vibrant

165/365
Vibrant
A lovely front yard vibrant weed ;-).

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

164/365 Out and About

164/365
Out and About
I found this colorful dahlia at the Co-Op while out and about today!

Monday, June 26, 2017

163/365 First

163/365
First
The first of the pink hedge blooms has made it's appearance. That can only mean one thing...Hedge trimming season is about to begin! 

Sunday, June 25, 2017

162/365 Stellar





162/365
Stellar
Arty's Arch Nemesis' these days are a family of Stellar Jays nesting somewhere in one of our trees!

Saturday, June 24, 2017

161/365 Thought Prokvoking

 A walk in Arcata always bring fun finds! From this wall art, I love the blending of the colors...




...to the beautiful Gandhi quotes found snuggled in the town square garden beds...
161/365
Thought Provoking

Friday, June 23, 2017

160/365 Coffee Art

160/365
Coffee Art
Have I mentioned that while home in Humboldt County, I stay away from the "popular" coffee bars in favor of the beautiful coffee art and friendly customer service of the local Jitter Bean.

Blog Archive